DTL is deeply embedded in the life sciences community. Since its inception, representatives from the following organisations have actively contributed to the founding of DTL, either through their expertise and vision, or through their networks. Many organizations have also contributed through in kind or even in cash contributions. These co-founders of DTL embody its broad integrating role as nation-wide cross-disciplinary technology and data platform for the life sciences.

Co-founders of DTL

ESCIENCE_logo_C_nl_small surflogo logo nbic
 NPC logo  CGD logo  nlbioimaging logo
NMC logo NGI logo logo-bbmri-nl
CTMM logo TI Pharma logo 1a_CWI_LogoCMYKmetNaam
ZonMw UMC Utrecht logo anders logo uva
WUR logo TNO logo unilever-logo
logo UnivLeiden  UU logo  VU Engels blauw logo
Fei company logo TU Delft Radboud univ logo
logo_tifn logo NWO, NL, jpg, kleur  LUMC_logo_kl
logo surfsara  logo_umcg  RUG
 nibi logo  DSM logo  birch logo


Representatives involved in the founding phase

  • Prof. dr. Jos C.M. Baeten (CWI)
  • Dr. E.P. Beem (ZonMW)
  • Prof. dr. J.L. Bos (UMC Utrecht)
  • Prof. dr. E. Cuppen (Hubrecht Insitute, UMC Utrecht)
  • Prof. dr. R. van Driel (University of Amsterdam)
  • Dr. ir. J.E. van den Ende (Wageningen UR)
  • Prof. dr. Th.W.J. Gadella (University of Amsterdam)
  • Prof. dr. A.J. van Gool (TNO, Radboud University)
  • Prof. dr. R.J. Hamer (Unilever)
  • Prof. dr. Th. Hankemeier (Leiden University)
  • Prof. dr. A.J.R. Heck (Utrecht Univeristy)
  • Prof. dr. J. Heringa (Free University Amsterdam)
  • Dr. F. de Jong (FEI Company)
  • Dr. C. Laane (Netherlands Genomics Initiative)
  • Prof. dr. P.R. Luijten (UMC Utrecht)
  • Prof. ir. K.Ch.A.M. Luyben (TU Delft)
  • Dr. J. Maat (TI Food and Nutrition)
  • Dr. F.M. Martens (NWO)
  • Prof. dr. F. Miedema (UMC Utrecht)
  • Prof. dr. B. Mons (Leiden UMC)
  • Dr. W.W. Most (Netherlands Proteomics Centre)
  • Dr. ir. A. Osseyran (SARA)
  • Prof. dr. A. Pijpers (Utrecht University)
  • Dr. J. W. A. Ridder-Numan (Ministery of Education, Culture and Science)
  • Dr. A.W.M. Rijnders (TI-Pharma)
  • Drs. M. van Rijswijk (Netherlands Metabolomics Centre)
  • Dr. Morris Swertz (UMC & University of Groningen)
  • Dr. P. Tindemans (Global Knowledge Strategies & Partnerships)
  • Drs. L. van den Oever (Nederlands Instituut voor Biologie)
  • Dr. M.W.E.M. van Tilborg (DSM Biotechnology Center)
  • Dr. J.P. van den Toren (Birch Impact)
  • Prof. dr. J. de Vlieg (Netherlands eSiences Center)
  • Dr. T. Vrijenhoek (Centre for Genome Diagnostics)
  • Drs. H. Wind (University of Groningen, RUG)
  • Prof. dr. J. H. de Winde (TU-Delft)